Supernatural Inspired Makeup, Round 2

21 Feb

Considering it’s one of my most viewed posts of all time, I decided to redo my Supernatural-inspired makeup in a slightly different way. My friend Elizabeth (seen creeping in the background of some of these pictures) surprised me with an amazing birthday gift- Makeup Geek and Sugarpill makeup! (Reviews incoming!) Poison gel liner is the most amazing thing since sliced bread, no joke. Obviously it needed a test drive.

Image

Continue reading for more pictures and a list of products used!ImageImageImageImage

Lip closeups…always the most awkward to photograph…ImageImage

The wearable side of things.

Image

And then there’s the big red star.

ImageImage

Gettin’ real tired of this.

Image

This was legitimately the most fun I’ve had in a while. When I was done with the look, I couldn’t bear to take it off, soooo I wore it to Target. And Michaels. Lots of strange looks.

Products used:

Eyes:

♦ Makeup Geek (internal squeal) Gel Liner in Poison

♦ Makeup Geek Pigment in Insomnia (gorgeous duochrome)

♦ Urban Decay Naked Palette: Half Baked, Smog, Darkhorse, Virgin

♦ Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Black

♦ No7 Stay Precise Felt Tip Eyeliner in Black

♦ Maybelline The Falsies Mascara

Lips:

♦ NYX Xtreme Lip Cream in Buttery Nude

♦ NYX Glam Lip Gloss Aqua Luxe in Disco Playground (best name ever)

My love for this show cannot actually be put in words, but it’s been my constant companion through crappy grades (probably due to binge-watching Supernatural into the wee hours of the morning), irritating family members, and what have you. If you haven’t seen it, I highly recommend giving it a try. Excuse the first two seasons, they had some growing up to do! It’s not at all a horror show, more of a hilarious drama with an amazing cast.

Ok, I’ll stop talking now.

What do think of the look? It’s actually pretty wearable if you subtract the large red star…

~Olive

6 Responses to “Supernatural Inspired Makeup, Round 2”

  1. Catherine Dream July 1, 2014 at 4:02 pm #

    Evil ❤

    • Olivia July 1, 2014 at 4:39 pm #

      Haha thank you 🙂 I went to Target in this, SO MANY strange looks!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Job Interview Makeup | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - June 19, 2014

    […] frequently sport giant red stars, rainbows and dots, and all manner of crazy capers in public, but I rarely look the part of […]

  2. Best Eye Cream For Fine Lines Blog | Eyemansup: My great Eye Cream Blog - April 15, 2014

    […] http://www.passporttoorganics.com/Caffeine_Eye_Cream_p/caffeine%20eye%20cream.htm https://eyehavealotoffeelings.wordpress.com/2014/02/21/supernatural-inspired-makeup-2/ […]

Think inside the box!

