LOTD: Belated Valentine’s Day

15 Feb

Red glitter liner for the win!

I just got a new camera, so the first few pictures are taken in natural light with no editing or even simple exposure corrections that I usually have to bother with no matter what light I take my pictures in. I am ridiculously happy with the thing so far, but I have yet to take closeups. The last pictures were taken in the morning (and by that I mean 6 AM) with my old, crappy camera, so excuse them. They know not how they offend.

The glitter was so lovely in real life, it matched my scarf perfectly and that made me happy šŸ™‚

But look how nice my skin looks! It never looks that way in real life, especially at the end of the day. This camera = god.

DSC00025 DSC00026 DSC00027Glitter looks weird in close-ups -.-

ImageImage

Tip for glitter eyeliner: use a sticky base (something that won’t set, like the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils) and gently pat a small amount at a time onto the liner. Use tape to pick up the glitter bits that will inevitably rain down your face. Accept that glitter is messy but beautiful…like children, or puppies.

Products used: (I kept it simple)

– NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Black Bean

– Super Nail glitter in Lava Flow

– Maybelline The Falsies Waterproof Mascara

– Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Shadow Stick in Blackmail

Hope you enjoyed this quick post, I’ve got another zodiac look for you on Monday so keep your eyes peeled (what a frightening expression)!

Update: I lied. Wednesday zodiac, Monday my friend’s winter dance makeup šŸ™‚

~Olive

10 Responses to “LOTD: Belated Valentine’s Day”

  1. The Beauty Deputy February 17, 2014 at 6:58 pm #

    Who would have ever thought red glitter eyeliner would look so good! Perfect for Valentine’s Day! I nominated you for an award! The Shine On Award! Check it out here: http://thebeautydeputy.com/2014/02/17/shine-on-award/

    • Olivia February 17, 2014 at 8:20 pm #

      Aww thank you so much šŸ˜€ I feel like it wouldn’t work for any other occasion though…but you’re the best! ā™„

  2. musicandphotos24 February 15, 2014 at 11:39 am #

    Love the glitter liner! Perfect for v-day!

    • Olivia February 15, 2014 at 8:17 pm #

      Thank you! I was glad to finally have an excuse to wear it šŸ˜€

  3. Christina February 15, 2014 at 10:31 am #

    I am always a fan of glitter. Used red glitter yesterday and while it gets a little messy, it’s still fun and worth it šŸ™‚

    • Olivia February 15, 2014 at 8:18 pm #

      Preach it šŸ™‚

  4. flabsruletheworld February 15, 2014 at 9:57 am #

    Ooooh I love the red glitter liner! šŸ˜€

  5. Amria February 15, 2014 at 8:57 am #

    Happy Vday hon! Yaay for the new camera ā¤

    • Olivia February 15, 2014 at 9:33 am #

      Thanks, you too! I’m so excited to use it šŸ™‚

Think inside the box!

