Review: Sugarpill Heartbreaker Palette

13 Feb

I just realized that I bought this colorful little palette a couple months ago, use it constantly, but have never reviewed it. This being a cardinal sin of any beauty blogger, I plan to remedy it asap. May I present…the Heartbreaker palette.

ImageImageImage

No flash (and as consequence, blurry -.-):

Image

Flash:

Image

The flash picks up the subtle shimmer in the shadows, but I don’t really notice it after application. Here’s me wearing the look I wore for Thor 2 in this post.

Image

I used NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk as a base and applied Acidberry and Mochi to the center of my lid with 2 AM underneath it.

I have mixed feelings about this palette. While the Burning Heart palette was a flawless as a palette can be (my review here) except for the ridiculous fallout (comes with the pigmentation, I suppose), this one was a bit hit-and-miss.

Velocity (the deep blue) applies patchy and streaky, with less pigmentation than the other shades. It’s a beautiful color, but I’m really hoping to purchase Royal Sugar soon for a similar color with 12909012x better consistency.

Acidberry (the bright green) is definitely lacking in the pigmentation department as well.

Mochi (the medium turquoise) is this palette’s saving grace. It’s perfectly smooth and soft and I would pretty much eat it if I could.

2 AM (the bright purple) is also amazing, but it blends out to a rather sickly pink if not controlled.

Is this palette worth it? If you’re willing to work with the shadows a bit (and by a bit I mean a great deal), then yes, it is worth your money. It’s still a good value considering each shadow on its own would be $12, and the palette is $34.

Have you tried any of Sugarpill’s eyeshadows or palettes?

~Olive

9 Responses to “Review: Sugarpill Heartbreaker Palette”

  1. anniesunshineee February 19, 2014 at 10:03 pm #

    EAT IT OLIVE

  2. natziwang February 14, 2014 at 12:56 am #

    I wish they’d bring Suparpill to Singapore! Lovely colours, and thanks for the review, I hear nothing but good things about them.

    • Olivia February 14, 2014 at 6:27 am #

      They are really amazing, I hate to say anything bad about their shadows but some of them you really have to work with :\ They’re still the best though 🙂

  3. Amria February 13, 2014 at 8:26 am #

    Oh my god this is beautiful *_* I have had only good experiences with Sugarpill so far, although I don’t have that much stuff of theirs.

    • Olivia February 13, 2014 at 8:33 am #

      Isn’t it? Ugh the Sweetheart palette is next on my list 😀 All of their eyeshadows are just so beautiful it hurts

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Makeupstorming: Maleficent’s Smoke | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - April 8, 2014

    […] ♦ Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadows in Poison Plum and Velocity (reviews here and here) […]

  2. ♦♦♦March Favorites♦♦♦ | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - April 2, 2014

    […] Sugarpill Heartbreaker and Burning Heart palettes (my reviews here and […]

Think inside the box!

