Review: Sleek iDivine Garden of Eden Palette

1 Feb

I ordered this literally 3 days after it came out. I was that excited. And it is beauuuuuuuuutiful.

ImageImageImage

Swatches!

Left to right: Gates of Eden, Eve’s Kiss, Paradise On Earth, Python, Forbidden, Flora, Entwined, Adam’s Apple, Fig, Evergreen, Fauna, Tree of Life

With flash:

ImageImage

Natural light:

ImageImage

Most of these were swatched in one swipe, but Flora, Entwined, and Adam’s Apple required several passes. Is it a coincidence that two of these (Flora and Adam’s Apple) are matte shades? Sleek has notoriously streaky matte shadows, especially the lighter colors. Live and let live, I guess, because Tree of Life is lovely. Other than those bad eggs, the palette is pretty freaking beautiful. The shadows are soft and pigmented and they blend really well. I’d use a primer and base for maximum efficacy, of course 😀

I justified getting it because I really needed some decently pigmented green and purple shadows, and this fit the bill perfectly. I’m always so shocked by the small size of the Sleek palettes. They’re seriously shorter than my freakishly tiny hands! They’re fairly inexpensive though, so no worries here.

I’m really excited to start posting some looks with this beauty!

~Olive

14 Responses to “Review: Sleek iDivine Garden of Eden Palette”

  1. Andra Watkins February 1, 2014 at 5:43 pm #

    I really like the greens in this one. Looking forward to what you do with it.

    I am doing a subscriber pre-launch for my novel. I don’t know whether you want to be included. I am not announcing it on the blog. Instead, I am sending it out by snail-mail. If you would like to be part of it, I need your mailing address. You can send it to the email attached to this comment. You were complaining about reading the same old thing a while back, and at least this might give you something different. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sleek i-devine Garden of Eden palette | Isi Art | Beauty and Lifestyle - March 30, 2014

    […] Review: Sleek iDivine Garden of Eden Palette […]

Think inside the box!

