Frozen’s Elsa Inspired Makeup

26 Jan

Ever since I saw Frozen, I’ve been dying to recreate Elsa’s gorgeous makeup. My friend Elizabeth graciously agreed to be my Elsa for today. This is a very photo-heavy post but I just couldn’t contain the magnificence to a couple pictures.

In case you haven’t seen the movie and have no idea what I’m talking about, head over to my review here.

ImageImage

My reference photo:

Image

ImageImageImage

Look at them guns.

ImageImageImage

I love how this photographed! Can I get a HELL YEAH SHINY?!

Products used:

– Maybelline Color Tattoo in Inked in Pink

– Sugarpill 2 AM and Poison Plum

– L’oreal Neon Skirt quad: shimmery medium pink shadow

– BH Cosmetics 120 Palette: shimmery light pink shadow

– Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eye Pen in Blackest Black

– Covergirl Lashblast Clump Crusher Mascara in Black

– Wet ‘n Wild MegaLast Lipstick in Smokin’ Hot Pink

– NYX Butter Gloss in Strawberry Parfait

I had a lot of trouble hitting the right note with this look, as Elsa doesn’t actually appear to have a crease or much blending around the edges. I guess it’s just not possible to achieve that Disney perfection on an actual face -.-   It was fun to pile that much shimmer on, though 🙂 Doesn’t she look gorgeous?!

~Olive

13 Responses to “Frozen’s Elsa Inspired Makeup”

  1. Notorious Beauty Blog May 5, 2014 at 10:34 pm #

    Such a beautiful look 🙂

    • Olivia May 6, 2014 at 6:53 am #

      Aww thank you 🙂 I opened my WordPress and was like “oh my gosh spam” haha made my day 😀

      • Notorious Beauty Blog May 6, 2014 at 9:25 am #

        Hahahaha no not spam 🙂 I hope you have a great day today as well!

        • Olivia May 7, 2014 at 6:12 am #

          Well the good kind of spam obviously 🙂

  2. anniesunshineee February 22, 2014 at 9:13 pm #

    ELIZABETH’S DRESS IS SO PRETTY ❤

    • Olivia February 23, 2014 at 7:18 pm #

      I WILL TELL HER

  3. Andra Watkins January 26, 2014 at 6:06 pm #

    I love that you two are outside in ball gowns in the snow. (At least, she’s in a ball gown. I hope you joined her in sympathy.) Love the look.

    • Olivia January 26, 2014 at 6:38 pm #

      Right?! I was all bundled up in my parka, but we’re Minnesotans unaffected by arctic temperatures. And it was pretty warm for this week, 30 degrees 🙂

  4. sheissoeco January 26, 2014 at 4:58 pm #

    You did an absolutely amazing job!! I want to do a recreation of Elsa too, now, because of this awesome post!!!!!

    • Olivia January 26, 2014 at 5:08 pm #

      Thank you thank you thank you! I’m excited to see your recreation 😀 Aww, I feel warm and fuzzy now 🙂

  5. natziwang January 26, 2014 at 8:32 am #

    It looks so so so so so good. Where’s the dress from?

    • Olivia January 26, 2014 at 2:14 pm #

      Thank you so much!! Although I can’t really take all the credit 🙂 I’m not sure but I’ll ask her.

    • Bef January 26, 2014 at 3:39 pm #

      Hehe thanks, we had fun!! 😉 The dress is from David’s Bridal… I actually wore it to a really fancy wedding this summer 🙂

Think inside the box!

