Target Mini-Haul

18 Jan

I got a giftcard for Christmas and decided to buy more stuff I didn’t need!

Image

Left to right: eylure Naturalites lashes (2 pairs), NYX Butter Gloss in Strawberry Parfait and Peaches and Cream, Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter in Berry Smoothie and Candy Apple

I for some reason switched around the order of the 2 lip products in the swatches…either way, they’re pretty 🙂ImageImageImage

Mini-review: I love the Revlon lip butters and I feel very meh about the NYX butter glosses. I haven’t tried the lashes yet but they look very natural. Avoiding the streetwalker look is a 24/7 job.

Wow. I just noticed they all have food names. Hmm…

Image

Have you tried any of these products? What did you think?

~Olive

10 Responses to “Target Mini-Haul”

  1. Carina January 19, 2014 at 9:34 am #

    We are the opposite! I love the NYX butter glosses and feel quite meh about the Revlon Lip Butters. 🙂

    • Olivia January 19, 2014 at 10:39 am #

      Haha that’s great 🙂 The funny thing is I actually bought my first lip butter because of your review, you said you enjoyed Sugar Plum so I bought it and fell in love ♥

      • Carina January 23, 2014 at 1:25 pm #

        AH! Well. That’s the only one I love, lol. ❤

  2. Ahalya January 18, 2014 at 2:58 pm #

    The butter glosses look pretty but maybe I’ll pass if you didn’t think they were that great. I think I have to start being selective about the products I buy because I just end up with so much crap that I don’t need!

    • Olivia January 18, 2014 at 4:20 pm #

      I thought they were pretty average, but I’m not the biggest fan of lip glosses anyway so I might be a bit biased :\ Same, I find a color I can’t leave the store without and I get home and realize I have the same exact thing from another brand -.-

  3. toopretty12 January 18, 2014 at 1:16 pm #

    Reblogged this on The Pretty Canary.

  4. thetrickyniki January 18, 2014 at 12:32 pm #

    I love how the colours are such pretty candy shades!

    • Olivia January 18, 2014 at 12:34 pm #

      Right?! I just wanted to eat them…probably a bad idea 🙂

  5. Amria January 18, 2014 at 11:20 am #

    Uuuuuu the eyelashes ❤ and I like the glosses too, such fun colours 😀

    • Olivia January 18, 2014 at 11:55 am #

      Hehe aren’t they lovely? I need to get out of my neutral lip color funk 😀

Think inside the box!

