Urban Decay Primer Potion Review

13 Dec

Hey ya’ll! Well, I finally broke down and bought the rather pricey Urban Decay Primer Potion, and it was SO WORTH IT.

Have you noticed I tend to spring into all caps when I’m getting all intense about makeup? 

I don’t really see a point to swatching this as it is a light (about my skin tone) primer that blends into the skin. On darker skin tones it might leave behind a thin layer of color, but you’ll be adding shadows over it, so who cares? 🙂 Bottom line is, it’s amazing. I’ve tried the Lorac Pro Primer, Too Faced Shadow Insurance, and various drugstore primers like the e.l.f. Eye Primer, and nothing works half as well as the Primer Potion does. I wore bright eyeshadows over this from 5:30 am to 5:30 pm and they did not crease or fade noticeably AT ALL. That, to me, is a Christmas miracle.

Image

I did notice a bit of fading/smudging from the liner on my lower lashline, but that is to be expected and it was significantly less than I’ve seen with other primers.

Hands down, this is the best primer I’ve ever tried, including those in a comparable price range. The new packaging with a hygienic squeeze tube is both functional and completely adorable (it’s a little potion! I feel like the wizard of makeup!). Go buy it!

Cheers!

~Olive

Now playing:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yJvCh5QPKsA

One Response to “Urban Decay Primer Potion Review”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tag: Best of Beauty 2013 | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - January 5, 2014

    […] I don’t wear it often, but I have tried NYX Pore Perfecting Primer and Philosophy’s The Supernatural (tehe). As for effectiveness, neither will stop the grease face all day, but they definitely help the powder last longer. As for eyeshadow primer, Urban Decay Primer Potion is the best ever (my review here). […]

Think inside the box!

