Pacifica Tuscan Blood Orange Perfume Review

11 Dec

Bit of a confession- this was my FIRST ACTUAL PERFUME EVER. I usually can’t stand perfumes because to me, they all smell the same. I don’t want to smell like a flower shop or my grandmother, mmk? But I have had a secret wish, which I have carried with me, very secretly, for quite some time, which I will now reveal to ya’ll…

I JUST WANT TO SMELL LIKE A CLEMENTINE.

You know, those mini oranges that everyone eats around Christmastime and gets really, really sick of by February? They smell amazing, right up there with old books and cilantro, but they don’t sell perfumes in those aromas (sadly). So when I saw this little bottle at Target, my nose went all

And my friend was all

But I was all

It smelled that good.

I have no idea how to describe perfumes, and for fear of sounding super duper pretentious, I’ll just recite what it says on the box.

Full, bright fragrances in all natural grain alcohol beautifully packaged in a glass vial with a stainless steel roller ball. And, they are free of phthalates, nitro-musks, benzene, and other things you don’t want. Tuscan Blood Orange: In this delectable blend, juicy and spicy Blood Orange is offset with subtle Strawberry and Raspberry notes and grounded in fleshy Mandarin and Italian Sweet Orange.

Initially, it just smells like concentrated oranges, which I love. Unfortunately, the orange smell wears off within an hour and is replaced by a barely noticeable raspberry scent, so the lasting power isn’t great. I can honestly forgive it that for the orangey-ness alone, but I’ll need to reapply it a bunch and this makes me sad. If you don’t mind reapplying it throughout the day and you like fruity scents, I’d say go for it because I could pretty much sit around sniffing this all day, and I don’t say that lightly. This smallish bottle (.33 oz) costs $11.99, so if you don’t like it, you’re not wasting a bunch of money. You can always regift it to me 🙂

Cheers!

~Olive

One Response to “Pacifica Tuscan Blood Orange Perfume Review”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tag: Best of Beauty 2013 | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - January 5, 2014

    […] Tuscan Blood Orange Perfume (my review here). It smells that […]

Think inside the box!

