LOTD: Thanksgiving

30 Nov

I had a glorious Thanksgiving, No annoying relatives, no hustley-bustley preparing-way-too-much-food, just a nice, quiet, 2-course feast. πŸ™‚

ImageImage

I attempted a twisty thing with my hair that I think went rather well for someone with -20 hair talent.

ImageImageImageImageImage

I didn’t want to do anything extravagant so I stuck with simple, just a few bright eyeshadows on top of a white eyeliner.

My mom made an amazing pumpkin cheesecake with almond paste instead of a thick later of crust, which was beyond delicious. I disguised the crack with an artful swirl of whipped cream.

Image

Don’t worry, it’s grape juice. Although for some reason Thanksgiving tends to be the holiday where my family pushes me to try wine. It’s fine and all, but great role modeling, guys.

Image

And that’s that! I hope you all had lovely Thanksgivings! Cheers!

~Olive

4 Responses to “LOTD: Thanksgiving”

  1. madgirlblue200 December 8, 2013 at 2:14 pm #

    AWWW olive you’re gorgeous

    • Olivia December 8, 2013 at 2:15 pm #

      Awww shucks thanksya πŸ™‚

  2. dodotheextinctsworld December 2, 2013 at 9:12 am #

    Everytime I see a post starting with LOTD I just read it as Lord of the Rings and then pause to think why there is an explanation of the makeup look. >.<
    Hope that you had an awesome Thanksgiving!

    • Olivia December 2, 2013 at 3:36 pm #

      Haha I see what you mean πŸ™‚ Thank you, I hope you did as well!

Think inside the box!

