Makeupstorming: Loki

17 Nov

Because green and gold look amazing together.

Fun fact: Green and gold are my school colors, but it’s that nasty yellow gold and I hate it.

Also, the football players wear super tight metallic gold pants.

Collectively: EWWWWW. But onto the look.

ImageImageImageImage

Products used:

– Lorac Pro Palette: Gold, Black, Cream

– Sonia Kashuk Jewel of an Eye Palette: blackened green

– NYX Liquid Crystal Liner in Crystal Gold

– No7 Stay Precise Felt Tip Liner in Black

– Maybelline The Falsies Mascara

This look was a random happenstance; I was screwing around with eyeshadows I haven’t used in a while and this happened. However, the sparkly gold circle thingy elevates it to the point where I can say it was inspired by Loki. In case anyone’s wondering, there was a Thor-inspired eye, too, it just sucked really badly. I’m planning to redo this look and the Thor look soon, guess I just figured I’d give ya’ll a preview. 🙂

Negative self-commentary over! Today was just a gloomy day. I ate chocolate-covered sunflower seeds, I Tumblr’d (tumbled?), I took a shower and sat around. Productivity=nill.

Cheers for gloomy days!

Olive

14 Responses to “Makeupstorming: Loki”

  1. beautybloggergoddess November 18, 2013 at 7:59 pm #

    Great look! I love the swirl you made! So happy I found your blog! I’m a new follower! Hope you can check out my blog and follow as well! Thanks! Xoxo! http://beautybloggergoddess.wordpress.com/

    • Olivia November 18, 2013 at 8:13 pm #

      Thank you and thank you for being my 200th follower, how exciting!! I checked out and love your blog, you have a new follower as well 🙂

      • beautybloggergoddess November 18, 2013 at 8:29 pm #

        Yehey! Thanks for following as well! I’m happy that you reached your 200th mark! Here’s to the next 200 followers! 🙂

        • Olivia November 18, 2013 at 8:30 pm #

          Here here! You’re welcome :DD

Think inside the box!

