Halloween Makeup and Costume

29 Oct

Heeere’s what I’m doing for Halloween 2013 (hehe it rhymes)! I couldn’t find a minion to take a pic of my whole ensemble, but here’s the makeup and my red feathery hat. It’s obviously pretty dramatic, but it’s Halloween, the perfect time to embrace the inner raccoon in you.

ImageImageImageImageImage

My attempt to show you more of my costume…unsuccessful 😦 I have on a flowy embroidered top with a tiered maroon skirt from Forever 21 that I love a lot (it matches my hat). I also have one of those coin scarves they sell at Renaissance Festivals (purple with gold coins) around my waist. I jingle when I walk! My main concern at this point is temperature…Minnesota isn’t kind to trick-or-treaters.

Image

Products used:

– Maybelline Color Tattoos in Tough as Taupe (purpley-taupe cream base) and Painted Purple (bright purple)

– Urban Decay Deluxe Eyeshadow in Frigid (blue-toned purple)

– Lorac Pro Palette: Deep Purple, Nude, Mauve, White, and Black

– Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Black and Nude

– Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Plumalicious

– Super Nail Glitter in Snow Cap

– Maybelline The Falsies Mascara

– Wet ‘n Wild Color Icon Blush in Heather Silk

Tutorial:

1. Apply a medium purple base all over the lid and underneath the eye. I used a brighter purple base under the eye, but it’s up to you.

2. With a flat brush, pat a purple eyeshadow over the entire lid.

3. With a smudge brush, apply the same purple underneath the eye and connect it to the upper lid.

4. With the fluffy brush, add a darker purple or black shadow on the outer part of the lid to add dimension.

5. Highlight the center of the lid, the inner corner, and the browbone with a shimmering white or champagne shadow.

5. Blend everything out with a fluffy brush. Use a matte light purple to help blend the edges of the darker purple.

6. Line the upper and lower lashline with black kohl pencil.

7. Line the lower waterline with a nude pencil.

8. Apply a deep red lipstick and pat white glitter on the center of the lips.

9. Apply a lot of pink blush and add glitter to the cheekbones.

10. Mascara mucho and you’re finished!

I’m going to miss creating Halloween looks and looking at all of yours…’til next year, I suppose.

~Olive

9 Responses to “Halloween Makeup and Costume”

  1. Kayla Sanchez October 29, 2013 at 2:53 pm #

    I love the makeup!!! And your skin is beautiful, by the way 🙂

    • Olivia October 29, 2013 at 6:35 pm #

      Thank you! It’s the flash I swear 🙂

  2. catchaneye October 29, 2013 at 9:21 am #

    beautiful makeup!!

  3. thetrickyniki October 29, 2013 at 8:42 am #

    Eye make up is ON POINT!

    http://colourmeniki.com
    Twitter/Instagram : @colourmeniki

    • Olivia October 29, 2013 at 6:38 pm #

      Ahahaha thank you so much ♥

  4. natziwang October 29, 2013 at 7:48 am #

    Looking lovely. =)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Halloween 2013 :) | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - November 1, 2013

    […] friends and I (and my siblings…woes of an eldest child) paraded around the neighborhood (see previous post for some of my outfit) as gypsies/Renaissance people, Terminators, and ambiguous costumes involving fluffy ball gowns and […]

Think inside the box!

