Makeupstorming: Parrot-Inspired and False Lash Adventures

23 Oct

I was bored so I put colors on my face 🙂

This one really reminded me of a parrot for some reason…

DSCN3141

I had this horrible light pink lipstick that I needed to do something with so I made it into an ombre lip.  DSCN3159

I used a lipstick as a base for the red…it seemed to turn out a-ok. DSCN3161 DSCN3152 DSCN3151

Just messing around with the contrast. DSCN3150 DSCN3148 DSCN3147  Excuse the dismal picture quality, it was dark and I hate flash.

I HATE FLASH, JACQUES! HATE IT! (substitute flash with snakes and name that movie)

Products used:

– NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

– Wet ‘n Wild Color Icon Palette in Blue Had Me At Hello: light blue, bright blue, dark blue, black

– BH Cosmetics 120 Palette: red, orange, yellow, green

– Wet ‘n Wild Mega Last Lipsticks in Smokin’ Hot Pink and Red Velvet

– Wet ‘n Wild Silk Finish Lipstick in Fuchsia with Blue Pearl

– NYX Lipstick in Strawberry Milk

– NYX Studio Liquid Liner in Extreme Purple

– Random false lashes from Target, Sally’s…all over. I just stuck them on haphazardly. T’was fun 🙂

Cheers 😀

~Olive

 

3 Responses to “Makeupstorming: Parrot-Inspired and False Lash Adventures”

  1. Delia October 23, 2013 at 8:46 am #

    Love the lashes, they definitely add a lot to the looks!

  2. catchaneye October 23, 2013 at 8:01 am #

    Beautiful

Think inside the box!

