♥Autumn Favorites♥

19 Oct

Since I was too lazy to separate my August and September favorites into 2 posts, I figured I’d do my Autumn Favorites instead 🙂

DSCN3133DSCN3130

With flash:DSCN3135

Without flash:DSCN3134

1. Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliners in Black and Brown (1st and 2nd swatches from the left)

These babies are amazing- waterproof (or at least water-resistant, and as I don’t intend to immerse myself in water whilst wearing them, that’s good enough for me), smudgeproof, smooth, and pigmented.

2. L’oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Amber Rush (3rd swatch)

Perfect fall color! More orange than gold but not too brown or red to be an all-over lid color. My full review of the L’oreal Infallible Eyeshadows here.

3. Rimmel Glam’ Eyes Quad Eyeshadow in Afternoon Tea: red-brown shadow (4th swatch)

The pigmentation of this quad is fairly average, but I loved the reddish brown shadow on the right. This quad is really cute (yes, I judge my makeup on cuteness) and versatile, so I don’t mind having to layer the shadows a bit to get the desired pigmentation.

4. Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Plumalicious (5th swatch)

At first, I was a bit confused by this lipstick. The opacity reminds me more of a tinted lip balm than a lipstick, and it looks like a weird purpley-brown color in the tube, but I tried wearing it sheered out with a bit of Vaseline and it was lovely and very natural-looking.

5. Lorac Pro Palette: Pewter, Garnet, and Gold (6th, 7th, and 8th swatches)

I love ALL of the shades in this palette soso much, but these 3 are especially lovely for fall. Great pigmentation and texture! Full review of the Lorac Pro Palette here.

6. NYX Blush in Mocha (9th swatch)

Yes, it looks like a crazy bright pink, but it looks very natural on ma face 🙂 I’m not big on wearing blush, but I am a huge fan of this one.

DSCN3139DSCN3140

7. My glow-in-the-dark skeleton socks. Target, $3 well spent!DSCN3138

8. Continuing the Halloween/skeleton theme, these awesome skeleton hand earrings from Amazon. I love Halloween 😀

That wraps up my autumn favorites (thus far), what are some of yours?

Cheers!

~Olive

9 Responses to “♥Autumn Favorites♥”

  1. Andra Watkins October 19, 2013 at 9:46 pm #

    Squee to the socks!!

    Have you tried Lipstick Queen lipstick? I thought of you when I bought one. They smell like a powdered sugar doughnut.

    • Olivia October 20, 2013 at 12:12 pm #

      Squee indeed! No, but that sounds amazing…I’ve never heard of the brand though, I’m not sure they have it here 😦

  2. llewsoba October 19, 2013 at 9:39 am #

    The socks and the earrings are awesome!!!!

    • Olivia October 19, 2013 at 12:16 pm #

      Thank you!! I love skeleton-inspired everything 🙂

  3. blushingbeauty9 October 19, 2013 at 9:16 am #

    lorac pro pallet looks amazing xx

    • Olivia October 19, 2013 at 12:17 pm #

      It is! Definitely one of my top 5 favorite makeup products…hold up, I feel a blog post coming on 🙂

      • blushingbeauty9 October 19, 2013 at 12:53 pm #

        i really need to purchase it, you defo should it would be great xx

  4. natziwang October 19, 2013 at 8:59 am #

    I LOVE the earrings!

    • Olivia October 19, 2013 at 12:18 pm #

      Thank you!! You can get them for pretty cheap on Amazon…:)

Think inside the box!

