NAMI Walk & Rainbow Makeup

29 Sep

Today, my team the Roy G. Bivs participated in a NAMI Walk for Mental Illness Awareness. From their website,

NAMI is the National Alliance on Mental Illness, the nation’s largest grassroots mental health organization dedicated to building better lives for the millions of Americans affected by mental illness. NAMI advocates for access to services, treatment, supports and research and is steadfast in its commitment to raise awareness and build a community for hope for all of those in need.

I have several friends who have suffered from mental illnesses, so I participated to show my support. It’s an important and relevant issue that I’m glad is being directly addressed through this organization 🙂

So, on the more vain side of things, wanna see my face? We were a rainbow team, so naturally I did rainbow face.

ImageImageImageImageImage

(I basically just violated my BH Cosmetics 120 Palette for this look.)

I used to participate in A LOT of MS walks in support of my mother, so I’m glad to be back in the swing of things.

Also, if you’re interested in doing a walk, THEY HAVE SUPER TASTY FOOD and they made me a balloon sword.

pirate sword.

Argh mateys and happiness,

Olive

7 Responses to “NAMI Walk & Rainbow Makeup”

  1. 2flames1soul October 2, 2013 at 7:48 pm #

    Great Story ♥ Love the makeup it’s very cheery for the cause!! It is wonderful what you are doing for so many 😉

  2. cleopatralovesbooks October 1, 2013 at 12:21 pm #

    Love the eye makeup – some real skill there.

    • Olivia October 1, 2013 at 3:38 pm #

      Thank you so much 🙂

  3. MyDailyNailDesigns September 29, 2013 at 1:59 pm #

    Wow Awesome

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Feeling inspired | A Little Local Color - September 29, 2013

    […] NAMI Walk & Rainbow Makeup (eyehavealotoffeelings.wordpress.com) […]

Think inside the box!

