Makeupstorming: Rainbow Eyebrows & Gothic Curliques

23 Sep

Another round of makeup experimentation commences! Rainbow and weird gothic swirlies.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Ok, I’ll admit that was way too many pictures, but colors! Rhinestones! Totally justifies taking 104384934892+ pictures of myself and staring at them for an hour.

Products used:

– Milani Shadow Eyez Pencil in Winter White (as a base)

– BH Cosmetics 120 Palette

– Urban Decay Deluxe Eyeshadows in Peace and Frigid

– Milani Liquid Eye Pencil in Black

– NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk and Black Bean (for my eyebrows)

– No7 Stay Precise Felt Tip Eyeliner in Black

– Rhinestone wheel from Michaels Craft Store

– Maybeline The Falsies Mascara in Black

I was inspired by these pictures:

Image

I don’t know where the first one came from (sorry!) but the second is from Sugarpill’s Amy (Shrinkle)’s Instagram. She’s kind of amazing, go check her out. Her hair is rainbowy!

I really really love colorful eyebrows and this gave me the chance to wear em, at least for a day of lounging around in my pajamas eating junk food.

I probably look pretty mental right now.

Cheers!

~Olive

11 Responses to “Makeupstorming: Rainbow Eyebrows & Gothic Curliques”

  1. girlywithdacurl September 23, 2013 at 11:02 pm #

    Loving it! Very creativeeee! ❤

    • Olivia September 24, 2013 at 6:09 am #

      Thank you!! 😀

  2. gothicbeeza September 23, 2013 at 10:53 pm #

    Ah thats the pictures I used for my recent masquerade look (you totally stole it off me I know it lol 🙂 )
    I LOVE the juxtaposition of the two looks. Awesome job!

    • Olivia September 24, 2013 at 6:10 am #

      Oh gosh that must’ve been where I got it! I’m sorry, I didn’t steal it on purpose :\
      Thanks though! 🙂

      • gothicbeeza September 24, 2013 at 6:11 am #

        haha its all good 🙂 its pretty awesome pic.

  3. Andra Watkins September 23, 2013 at 9:03 pm #

    I really love them both, Olive. One is sultry and dramatic, and the other is fun.

    I have a big flower hat you would probably like. 😉

    • Olivia September 24, 2013 at 6:12 am #

      Thank you, I like the try vastly different things on each side 🙂 I probably would, I’m a little outrageous.

  4. catchaneye September 23, 2013 at 9:05 am #

    This is beautiful! xxx

  5. EyeOfTheBeholder September 23, 2013 at 9:01 am #

    What products did you use on the rainbow side? Looks really good 🙂

    • Olivia September 23, 2013 at 3:37 pm #

      I’ll add them to the post 😀 Thanks!

Think inside the box!

