Homecoming Makeup (On Maddie)

22 Sep

The big day finally arrived! Maddie obligingly (and very bravely) allowed me to pretty her up for homecoming.

I was set on purple eyeshadow from the beginning, because seriously LOOK AT HER PRETTY GREEN EYES.

ImageImageImage

Oh my gosh, she looks like a princess O.O

ImageImageImageImage

Products used:

– Too Faced Shadow Insurance

– Milani Shadow Eyez Pencil in Champagne Toast

– Various champagne and purple shadows from The Balm Nude ‘Tude, Sleek Au Natural, Wet ‘n Wild Walking On Eggshells, Lancome Color Design Mauve Cherie, Lorac Pro Palettes. I have WAY TOO MANY neutral palettes that I kind of had to break out for this look. I basically dabbled in everything.

– Milani Liquid Eye Pencil in Black

– Maybelline The Falsies Waterproof Mascara (not that she needed any…lash envy goin’ on over here)

– No7 Beautiful Brows Pencil in Black (this isn’t actually black; I think it’s meant for black hair)

– e.l.f. Blush and Bronzing Duo

– Various concealers (I actually found use for my way-too-orange one from e.l.f: undereye circles!) and powders and suchlike

There wasn’t really a rhyme or reason to the application. I did it in semi-darkness (my room is a cave), haphazardly blending whilst making her laugh. I really really love her eyebrows, so I endeavored onto to fill in sparse areas and shape them. I was allowed to trim a bit but I didn’t want to go overboard. Thick brows rock, ladies, except when they meet in the middle. Then not so much.

And for those of you who don’t like makeup, have this picture of a cookie I decorated last week:Image

I show artistic promise.

I hope you enjoyed the makeup; I was super excited to do makeup on someone besides Bef (she twitches), my sister, and my mother 😀 Thanks Maddie, you look SO BEAUTIFUL!!

Song of the day:

It’s so obnoxiously teenager-ish and I kind of love it.

Cheers!

~Olive

3 Responses to “Homecoming Makeup (On Maddie)”

  1. jennyinneverland September 22, 2013 at 10:45 am #

    I love this song!

    • Olivia September 22, 2013 at 12:46 pm #

      Right?! It always reminds me of Legally Blonde 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 100 Things That Make Me Happy | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - September 24, 2013

    […] The dissection unit in biology. I was the only one willing to touch the rat (Maddie did a nice job of eviscerating its poor leg) and it was rather fascinating. I’m just creepy […]

Think inside the box!

