Sh*t I Love About Fall

20 Sep

I was in Chinese class the other day, staring mindlessly at the spot on the wall that would be a window if my school wasn’t a glorified cave, listening to the class discussion on what we like about each season in carefully constructed Chinese.

Ex. 因为秋天暖和一点儿,我喜欢秋天。

And I thought, This activity could be so much more interesting if we just shouted out sh*t we loved about fall. In English.

(Refer to title.)

So, to celebrate the changing of the seasons, here’s some things that I love about fall:

1. Cold weather clothes. I don’t want to see any more rear ends hanging out of shorts on my way up the stairs. I love hoodies and scarves and boots and items of clothing that, here in blistering cold Minnesota, we can wear 8 out of 12 months of the year.

2. Apple picking and pumpkin carving.

3. Red. Everything is red. Red is probably becoming my favorite color, but don’t tell psychologists that or they’ll think I’m aggressive and lock me up and take away my internet.

4. Fall makeup tutorials.

5. HALLOWEEN MAKEUP TUTORIALS. Seriously, if you haven’t heard of goldiestarling, GO LOOK HER UP. She is amazing. Her Chelsea Smile Tutorial made me queasy.

6. Everyone complaining about winter. I actually like winter! No bugs, no lawn mowing, no annoying football players wearing jerseys to school…what’s not the love?

But I absolutely detest…

1. School.

2. School.

3. Pie. JUST KIDDING I meant school. Seriously though, pie is amazing.

What do you love/hate about fall?

(我爱秋天!)

Oh, and I’ve decided to post my song of the day..there’s always one song that cheers me up all day and I want to share it with you. Today’s song is

Isn’t the video hilarious?

Cheers!

~Olive

2 Responses to “Sh*t I Love About Fall”

  1. EyeOfTheBeholder September 20, 2013 at 10:43 am #

    I’m definitely with you about the queasiness from Goldiestarling, I had to leave her youtube page because it gave me the heebie jeebies!

    • Olivia September 20, 2013 at 1:48 pm #

      Half of me is always grossed out and the other half is thinking, “Hmm…I could make other people feel this way. Must keep watching!”

Think inside the box!

