I Forget How Much I Love This Film

11 Sep

…Until I watch it.

The Karate Kid.

Does it get any more inspiring than this?

(In case you’re living under a rock and haven’t seen this film, you’re cheering for the skinny white kid who looks like he’s about to pass out. He might surprise you.)

 

And it all boils down to the last scene…

 

 

I swear, the first time I saw that I cried.

Freely.

That doesn’t happen often.

In other, unrelated news, I’m starting Tae Kwon Do in a few weeks.

Wish me luck.

I will need it.

Crane kicks and awesomeness,

Olive

P.S. Bonus points if you can convince my mother to join.

6 Responses to “I Forget How Much I Love This Film”

  1. Amanda Phillips September 11, 2013 at 5:20 pm #

    there’s no crane kicks in tae kwon do (sorry) :”-(

    • Olivia September 11, 2013 at 8:39 pm #

      It’s ok, I guess 😦 HEY I STARTED TODAY

  2. EyeOfTheBeholder September 11, 2013 at 12:29 pm #

    Oh man! I love that movie! So much! I didn’t just cry the first time I saw it, I cry every time I see it. Yep I’ll admit it.

    • Olivia September 11, 2013 at 3:09 pm #

      True that 🙂

  3. Phoebe September 11, 2013 at 11:48 am #

    I saw this in English and thought it was going to be about shrek…

    • Olivia September 11, 2013 at 3:10 pm #

      For sure.
      I cry openly during Shrek XD

Think inside the box!

