NYX Studio Liquid Liner Review: Extreme Blue

4 Sep

I just bought this today, and guys, I’m in love. My local Target has decided to rise to the occasion and stock NYX products; after a not-terribly-mini heart attack (I think I may have squealed), my friend pointed out this amazing blue liner that I obviously had to buy. Just look at it.

This swatch came out a bit brighter blue than the liner is…think Sugarpill’s Royal Sugar pigment in liner form, without the sparkles. It’s a gorgeous true blue.

ImageImageImageImage

This was a bit tricky to apply as the applicator is a brush (I’ve been spoiled by felt tip liners), but it was completely worth the effort. It dries quickly without transferring or smearing around, and it lasts FOREVER. Seriously, I had trouble getting it off with makeup remover.

Pros:

– Cheap, retails for $4.50 on the NYX website

– Staying power; not sure if it’s waterproof but it will definitely last all day

– Pigmented like crazy (and the color is amazing, too)

Cons:

– Hard to remove, I had to scrub at it

You can buy this liner here or perhaps at Target 🙂

6 Responses to “NYX Studio Liquid Liner Review: Extreme Blue”

  1. Nishu November 9, 2014 at 6:44 pm #

    I have this! its so so bright.. love!!

    • Olivia November 16, 2014 at 11:56 am #

      Isn’t it amazing??

  2. thetrickyniki September 4, 2013 at 4:51 pm #

    This colour makes your eyes really pop!

    http://colourmeniki.com

    • Olivia September 4, 2013 at 4:51 pm #

      Thanks 🙂 Isn’t it exciting?

  3. natziwang September 4, 2013 at 11:33 am #

    I’m definitely buying this the next time I pass a NYX seller.

    • Olivia September 4, 2013 at 3:16 pm #

      You should, it is a really amazing color 🙂

Think inside the box!

