I’m Going to Europe!

22 Aug

Hello my fellow bloggers and readers and generally lovely people! I am about to embark on a quest, a daring quest, a quest that involves printing boarding passes and activating global travel phones.

Oh yes, you heard me correctly. The Olive is going to Europe!

The Czech Republic, to be specific. Prague, to be specific-er. (Hmm…spellcheck did not catch that.)

I will be gone for a week, please don’t rob me.

We have a security system.

But, to the point! I have scheduled several posts ahead of time as the wifi there may be a little spotty (read: if I manage to get on WordPress I will flap my arms around and screech like a baboon), but I will try my very hardest to post daily updates on my adventures. I realize my posts have been a bit makeup-heavy lately (it’s just a phase, I promise), so hopefully this will come as a welcome and refreshing change of pace here on eyehavealotoffeelings πŸ™‚

And of course, I will take many mountains of pictures to share with you, my wonderful readers.

It’s been a loooong time since I’ve been able to leave the country- whoa, that makes me sound like a political prisoner. My stupid father wouldn’t sign my passport, mmmk? So I’m super-duper excited!

*flaps arms around and screeches like baboon*

Oh, funny story moment. The day I turned 16, I no longer needed both parental’s approval to get a passport, so my mom and I sauntered off to the passport office and snapped a pic of me making a rude gesture and sent it to him. I’m a kind and dutiful daughter.

Annnyyyyways, I’d better pack. Toodles!

~Olive

10 Responses to “I’m Going to Europe!”

  1. Andra Watkins August 23, 2013 at 8:11 pm #

    I hope you’ll post plenty of pics. MTM has been to Prague, but I haven’t. I’d love to be teased. Ha. You’re going to have a blast.

    • Olivia August 24, 2013 at 2:55 am #

      I hope so! And I will post many πŸ™‚

  2. girlywithdacurl August 22, 2013 at 8:57 pm #

    YOU ARE SO LUCKY. Take tons of pics!!! ❀ have fun!

    • Olivia August 23, 2013 at 4:13 pm #

      I’m so excited!! We finally made it πŸ™‚ I will definitely take 1000+ pics, unfortunately I forgot my cable so I’ll upload them all when I get back!

  3. lindseysurratt August 22, 2013 at 10:22 am #

    That is so awesome! I hope you have a great time and I look forward to your posts about your adventures! πŸ™‚

    • Olivia August 23, 2013 at 4:14 pm #

      Thank you! I am really excited to share everything with you guys!

  4. Heidi Street August 22, 2013 at 9:48 am #

    My father was a jerk (that’s putting it politely!) and wouldn’t let my sister change her surname from his to our stepdad’s, so on her 16th birthday she went out and did it anyway! I’ve only kept it as when I get married I’ll be changing it anyway, so too much hassle! Have a great time though!

    • Olivia August 23, 2013 at 4:15 pm #

      That’s great, good for her! Thank you πŸ™‚

  5. suzie81 August 22, 2013 at 9:27 am #

    Have a brilliant time! All my friends who have visited Prague have said how beautiful it is…

    • Olivia August 23, 2013 at 4:16 pm #

      Thank you! We just arrived and it is gorgeous so far, the architecture is really interesting and the view from our hotel room is absolutely breathtaking. I’ve been very touristy, taking pictures of everything πŸ™‚

Think inside the box!

