OOTD & LOTD: Leather Vest & Dramatic Green Eyes

20 Aug

Today began as an ordinary day. I watched my siblings, I shuttled my siblings around town to their various activities, and I made sure that my siblings did not die of starvation and/or dehydration.

Then I had a grand idea- dinner with my friend Elizabeth (love her very much). We went to Chipotle and people-watched as we stuffed our faces with tacos (me) and a bowl of rice and other gloop (Bef). Afterward, we walked across the street to a secondhand clothes store and perused the racks halfheartedly, not expecting the find the greatest thing ever.

Suddenly, she held up a hanger, positively glowing with happiness.

“Look, Olive, this is so you.”

And itΒ was.

And it was $4!

My joy in buying my very first leather (“leather”) vest:

Image

I won’t do a tutorial because this post is already mega-long, but I just used a bright green shadow on a white base and cut the crease with a medium brown, then added the same brown underneath the eye and lined and voila! Green cut crease with brown..thingie. I kinda suck at naming looks, if you haven’t noticed :\

ImageImageImageImage

Sorry for crappy application, I was in a hurry to photograph before the sun set -.- Lipstick is Wet ‘n Wild Silk Finish in Dark Wine.

Image

This was my first time using the self-timer, and I royally screwed up about 99.9% of my photos. Oh well, perhaps I’ll get better. Do any of you have this issue?

Image

Something about the green made me think Peter Pan, and thus this pose was born.

ImageImageImage

Angsty teen pose..

Image

This purchase literally made my entire week (no, not literally, but almost). I feel like I could take on the world πŸ˜€ What do you guys think?

~Olive

10 Responses to “OOTD & LOTD: Leather Vest & Dramatic Green Eyes”

  1. Thrifting Couture August 24, 2013 at 2:15 pm #

    Great outfit, I love those pants!

    • Olivia August 25, 2013 at 3:31 pm #

      Thanks! TJ Maxx is a fantastic place πŸ™‚

  2. mimi&thecloakroom August 22, 2013 at 7:31 am #

    cute outfit.
    check me out http://mimithecloakroom.wordpress.com/ would appreciate it

    • Olivia August 23, 2013 at 4:17 pm #

      Thanks! I’m on it πŸ™‚

  3. Amanda Phillips August 20, 2013 at 8:01 pm #

    excellent find, if i do say so myself. and i think the word you’re looking for is “pleather”. πŸ˜›

    • Olivia August 20, 2013 at 8:03 pm #

      Hehe thank you, and pleather sounds like a ghetto girl’s skintight leggings. I’d like to differentiate my clothing from that πŸ˜‰

  4. Andra Watkins August 20, 2013 at 3:41 pm #

    I love love love the green pants!

    • Olivia August 20, 2013 at 7:53 pm #

      Thank you! I have a resolution to buy pants in every color of the rainbow πŸ™‚

  5. natziwang August 20, 2013 at 1:34 pm #

    Oh gosh, I LOVE the vest. The makeup goes great with the look, and the shades really bring it all together. You look awesome. =)

    • Olivia August 20, 2013 at 1:49 pm #

      Thank you! It was definitely a surprisingly great find πŸ™‚

Think inside the box!

