LOTD: Gold and Blue

10 Aug

Today was one of those days where I felt like getting dolled up for no reason. It happens! Gold and blue is one of my favorite color combinations on my brown eyes because blue brings out the brown and gold is just a pretty color in general 🙂

Image

Continue reading for more pictures, a list of products, and the tutorial for this look! 

ImageImageImageImageImage

Check out my new flamingo earrings! I got em for $2.99 at Old Navy because one of the legs is missing…I think it gives it personality.

Image

Products used:

– e.l.f. Eyelid Primer in Sheer

– Wet ‘n Wild Color Icon palettes Blue Had Me at Hello & I’m Getting Sunburned: bright blue, gold, dark brown, shimmery white

– Covergirl Lashblast Mascara in Black

– NYC Ultra Last Lipwear in Flirty

Tutorial:

1. Prime the eyelid and underneath the eye.

2. With a flat eyeshadow brush, apply a gold shadow over the entire lid in a rough wing shape.

3. Blend the edges of the gold with a fluffy blending brush.

4. With the same brush, add a small amount of a dark brown shadow to the outer v of the eye and blend well to add subtle dimension to the look.

5. With a smudge brush, apply a bright blue eyeshadow or eyeliner to the lower lashline.

6. Highlight the inner corner with a bright white shadow, or a shadow several shades lighter than your skin tone.

7. Apply your favorite mascara.

8. Apply a medium pink lipstick or gloss to finish the look.

I hope you enjoyed this LOTD, let me know what you thought in the comments or suggest future looks. I felt a bit overdone today, but c’est la vie. Cheers!

2 Responses to “LOTD: Gold and Blue”

  1. natziwang August 10, 2013 at 9:35 am #

    I especially love the green bit! I did that for myself too, but it didn’t show up in photos very well.

    • Olivia August 10, 2013 at 10:59 am #

      Thank you! I hate it when that happens, sometimes the camera just betrays you 😦

Think inside the box!

