♥ July Favorites ♥

3 Aug

Since school let out, I’ve had a lot of free time on my hands, which naturally leads to buying more things that I don’t need because I have nothing better to do with myself. Many of these items have found their way onto my Favorite Products Ever list, so I decided to do a favorites post and give them their duly deserved 15 minutes of fame. So, in no particular order, my July favorites!

Milani Shadow Eyez 12 HR Wear Pencils. Wow. I LOVE these. I have the shades Brown Deluxe, Winter White, and Royal Purple. These can be used as eyeshadows (they are water resistant but I’d recommend using a primer), eyeshadow bases, and eyeliners. If you work quickly you can smudge them out before they set. All in all, fantastic product! I will definitely be purchasing more. You can buy these pencils here.

Wet n Wild Color Icon Collection Eyeshadow Set, Comfort Zone 738

Wet ‘n Wild Color Icon 8-pan palettes in Comfort Zone and Blue Had Me at Hello. The shadows are gorgeous, soft, pigmented, and just generally amazing. For $5, you can’t beat the quality for the price. I use these almost every day for neutral and colorful looks; both contain highlight shades and dark neutral shadows, so even if you aren’t into using the entire palette for a look, you will still get a ton of use out of them. Comfort Zone has a beautiful blue-brown duochrome that I have been shouting from the rooftops about to anyone and everyone (see it in action in this look).

Yay! A non-makeup item! These Victoria Secret flip flops are weirdly comfortable. I have them in a dark navy color and they match everything, they look nice (enough), and I can walk around all day in them without fear of the dreaded flip flop blisters between my toes. A+. You can buy these here.

Wet n Wild Silk FinishLipstickBlack Orchid

Wet ‘n Wild Silk Finish Lipsticks. I’m not a big lipstick hound, but the price of these was very attractive to cheap little me. I purchased the shades Dark Pink Frost, Light Beige Frost, Fuschia with Blue Pearl, and Blushing Bali from Walmart and Target for…drumroll…$0.93 each. Less than a dollar. I wore Blushing Bali out a few weeks ago with a matching eyeshadow over the top to make the color matte and it lasted through 2 meals until I took it off 6ish hours later. Granted the eyeshadow helped with the staying power, but I was still impressed. I will be picking up more of these as a way to try out new colors for cheeeaaappp.

Infallible® 24 HR Eye Shadow Golden Emerald - Eyes - L'Oreal Paris

L’oreal Infallible Eyeshadows. I love these for when I’m in a hurry and just want to smear something pretty over my eyelids and be done with it. Full review and swatches here! You can purchase these shadows here or on international versions of the L’oreal website.

MEGA SHINE LIP GLOSS

NYX Megashine Lipgloss. I have these in Nude Peach, Natural, and Beige, and I love them on their own or to tone down bright lipsticks and add shine. They have gorgeous pigmentation and they aren’t sticky at all, which is lovely 🙂 You can buy these here.

DSCN2252

This purse from Fossil. Unfortunately it was given to me a while back and so I couldn’t find it on the website, but I’m sure you could find similar at TJ Maxx at a nicer price. I’m really not a bottomless-black-hole purse kinda gal when all I really need is my phone and wallet, so I love how small and portable this purse is. Also: mint. Silver. Pretty. It goes everywhere with me.

That wraps up my favorites for the sunny month of July, please let me know if you’d like me to do an in-depth review for any of these products. Cheers everyone!

3 Responses to “♥ July Favorites ♥”

  1. lindseysurratt August 3, 2013 at 9:38 am #

    That purse is absolutely fabulous!

    • Olivia August 3, 2013 at 7:33 pm #

      Thank you! I certainly have gotten a lot of use out of it this summer 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Neutral Eyeshadow Palette Smackdown: Part 2 | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - April 30, 2014

    […] no review on this one, but see it in action in this look, in my 2013 July Favorites, and swatched in my initial haul […]

Think inside the box!

