LOTD: Dark Green Eyeliner

1 Aug

Today I planned on doing a Viper-inspired makeup look from the new Wolverine movie (my review here), but I had to go to the dentist and drive my siblings around all day, so I was prohibited from doing anything too crazy. So I started with simple dark green eyeliner and planned to build it up after my various activities to crazy snake-mutant levels. Here’s the “before” LOTD:

Image

Continue reading for more pictures, a list of products, and the tutorial for this look!ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

I don’t wear green on the eyes a lot, so this was a fun time 🙂 Now, I’m off to make it crazy!

Products used:

– e.l.f. Mineral Eye Primer

– Wet ‘n Wild Walking on Eggshells palette: browbone shade (light shimmery off-white)

– L’oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Golden Emerald

– Covergirl Lashblast Mascara in Black

– Wet ‘n Wild Silk Finish Lipstick in Blushing Bali & Fuschia with Blue Pearl

– NYX Megashine Lipgloss in Beige

How-to:

1. Prime your eyelids and underneath your lower lashlines.

2. With a flat eyeshadow brush, apply a shimmery white or off white eyeshadow over your entire lid and in the inner corner of your eye to highlight.

3. With an angled eyeliner brush, line the eyes with a dark green eyeshadow and wing it out on the upper lid.

4. Apply your favorite mascara.

5. For the lips, I experimented with a few colors before finding a combination I liked. If you have a lipstick in the color I came up with, go ahead and use that, it’ll be much easier 🙂 I applied Blushing Bali (coral) with a little bit of Fuschia with Blue Pearl (bright pink) in the center of my lips, blended them together, and applied Beige lipgloss on top. Tada!

I hope you enjoyed this LOTD, stay tuned for tomorrow’s Viper-inspired look. Hissss.

3 Responses to “LOTD: Dark Green Eyeliner”

  1. theunicahija August 1, 2013 at 2:53 pm #

    Super pretty! The green looks amazing! And I wish I had the Walking on Eggshells palette. 😦

    • Olivia August 1, 2013 at 4:07 pm #

      Thank you!! It is a fantastic little palette but you could find dupes for the colors elsewhere if you can’t get it 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Viper-Inspired Makeup (from The Wolverine) | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - August 2, 2013

    […] a continuation of yesterday’s LOTD post in which I transformed ordinary green eyeliner…into my take on the Viper’s makeup from […]

Think inside the box!

