Maybelline 24 Hr Color Tattoo Review

30 Jul

Yes, I have all of these. ‘Tis an addiction.

Here’s a video I made in April reviewing all but a few of the Color Tattoos (the 3 I didn’t review in the video are in the description below). It’s a bit awkward considering I’m not an on-camera person but it sums up my opinion on these lovely products so watch at your own risk 🙂 Swatches included at the end of the video, skip to 9:35 to bypass my ramblings.

Update: I purchased the remaining colors: Audacious Asphalt, Fierce and Tangy, and Gold Rush. I love them all, especially Fierce and Tangy, an incredibly bright (and matte!) orange that is perfect for summer, even with my super-pale skin. Gold Rush is a much brighter gold than Bold Gold, a little sheer but still pretty. Audacious Asphalt is a dark grey-gunmetal color that is a perfect base for a smokey eye.

Pros:
– For the most part, great pigmentation
– These babies DO NOT CREASE. EVER. AT ALL. It’s amazing:) I’d still recommend setting them with an eyeshadow and building up the color in thin layers
– Bright
– Good color selection
– Easy to apply (can use fingers, don’t need to have a million brushes:))
– Easy to blend
– Affordable ($6-7 in the U.S. excluding shipping)

Cons:
– Can be streaky
– Mostly shimmery colors (would love a matte white for a base!)

Would I buy these again? Yes, if Maybelline would release more colors…:)

I hope you enjoyed the review, please let me know if there’s anything I missed or anything you’d like me to elaborate on. Cheers everyone!

3 Responses to “Maybelline 24 Hr Color Tattoo Review”

  1. gothicbeeza July 30, 2013 at 10:03 pm #

    I have all of these as well – even the new ones! They are a gateway addiction. After collected them all I absolutely had to have all the sugarpill pigments, and now im trying to find a new product to get addicted to!
    Great post.

    • Olivia July 30, 2013 at 10:21 pm #

      I’m getting into Sugarpill as well, maybe you’re onto something there 😀 Thank you and thanks for reading!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ►►Eyelid Primers (e.l.f, Maybelline, Too Faced, etc.) Review◄◄ | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - September 21, 2013

    […] More on the Color Tattoos in this post: https://eyehavealotoffeelings.wordpress.com/2013/07/30/maybelline-24-hr-color-tattoo-review/ […]

Think inside the box!

