Eerily Accurate Personality Test

22 Jul

Apparently my love of online quizzes extends to personality tests as well, because when my friend sent me the link to a free online personality test, I spent a half hour of my life over-analyzing 84 questions in hopes that they would unlock the key to my soul. Or some such.

Basically for each of 4 categories there are 2 personality traits, and the test narrows each person down to one of each. After you take the test, you are given a few pages of information on your personality type in several different categories like a general overview, strengths and weaknesses, romance, friendships, parenthood, and careers. I can’t speak for the accuracy of the science, but most of what it gave me was spot on.

I got INTJ, which stands for Introverted, Intuitive, Thinking, and Judging. It correctly labeled me as very self-confident, independent, honest, and direct, with a tendency to be arrogant, a perfectionist, over-analyzing, and judgmental. I guarantee you that if you asked my closest friends to name my strengths and weaknesses, those traits would come up on top. I honestly didn’t expect much from the test (it’s the internet, am I right?), but I was surprised at how accurate it was. It was interesting to read these things about myself and realize that my experiences have molded me into this personality that other people have as well, even though we may not have shared the same experiences. If that makes any sense :\

My friend Elizabeth took the test as well and got INFJ, which we found out had “an intuitive connection” with my INTJ. All in all, it was a humorous and productive self-realization session filled with “oh yeah, that’s totally me”‘s and “that’s why I do that”‘s, however that’s meant to be punctuated. It gave me a dose of humility while simultaneously making me feel stronger and more capable. I’m not sure why, and maybe I’m just a strange egg, but I enjoyed it.

If you’d like to take the quiz, here’s the link! It takes a bit of time but for me it was worth it 🙂

10 Responses to “Eerily Accurate Personality Test”

  1. maybeitsaboutroro July 22, 2013 at 11:58 pm #

    I also took this test and found out i am an INFJ, the rarest type, and the same personality as with Martin Luther King, LOL. Wow, no pressure, haha. But I do notice some personality traits of INFJ are true to my own. Thanks for sharing! For a very long test, definitely worth it and I guess I had fun. Thanks again 🙂 kisses from roro

    • O July 23, 2013 at 11:31 am #

      I’m glad you enjoyed taking it 🙂 You’re very welcome!

  2. gudbyeboredom July 22, 2013 at 9:53 am #

    I used to do those tests earlier haven’t done those for a while now. Will be trying out this one(can’t help it 😉 ).

    • O July 22, 2013 at 9:54 am #

      I know, right? I’m hooked 🙂

      • gudbyeboredom July 22, 2013 at 10:47 am #

        Lol! looks like we both are similar. Mine is INTJ too. 🙂
        They said it’s rare and here we are both of the same type!!

        • O July 22, 2013 at 10:49 am #

          And we’re both female, apparently that’s only .8% of the population. Exciting 🙂 Did the traits match you?

  3. theunicahija July 22, 2013 at 6:57 am #

    I have this weird obsession with online quizzes and personality tests, too! 😀

    • O July 22, 2013 at 8:25 am #

      Oh good, I’m not the only one!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 100 Things That Make Me Happy | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - September 24, 2013

    […] 86. Taking personality-type quizzes, here and here. […]

Think inside the box!

