My Makeup Journey Part 2

21 Jul

Part 1 here.

Hello everyone, and welcome to another episode of my makeup journey! I’ve had fun digging up old looks that I thought were so great and marveling at how terrible they were X-D Enjoy!

I actually liked this rainbow look I created in January 2012. The blending wasn’t fabulous but it was bright and colorful and generally everything Olive.

I truly have no idea when I did this..my best guess would be some time in early 2012. It’s a bit scary but I like the concept…I’m considering re-doing it with better lighting.

My first attempt at zebra makeup from April 2012. Ickkkk.

Colorful polka dots I did for an antique show last summer. I’d definitely be willing to give this one another shot.

Leopard look modeled by my sister in November of 2012. Isn’t she adorable? More makeup starring Claire here.

Colorful polka dots I did for my friend’s birthday in March!

One of my first neutral looks I bothered to photograph. I don’t do neutral makeup very often because I generally don’t bother with makeup unless I’m doing something crazy, but I liked this one.

Monarch makeup from March. Not sure if I realized that the eyebrow shadow didn’t match my eyebrows…:\ I want to redo this soon with a better eyeliner (the e.l.f. one flaked all over the place) and brighter eyeshadows. I’m thinking Sugarpill as soon as I shell out the dough for the Burning Hearts palette.

That concludes Part 2 of my makeup journey. If you’d like to see my most recent looks please let me know! I underwent a lot of experimentation, trial and error (mostly error), and binge-watching youtube videos to get to the point where I was comfortable applying and recommending different types of makeup. I know that makeup’s not everyone’s cup of tea, but it’s my way of expressing creativity and letting go of frustrations and stress. It’s been a wonderful experience so far and I hope I’ll continue to improve in the future.

Cheers everyone and have a creative week πŸ™‚

5 Responses to “My Makeup Journey Part 2”

  1. tamsnakedbeauty July 21, 2013 at 1:58 pm #

    Wow wow wow those first ones are amazing!!

    • O July 21, 2013 at 2:10 pm #

      Thank you so much!! I’d love to redo a couple of them sometime, I’ll post them if I do:)

  2. gudbyeboredom July 21, 2013 at 11:29 am #

    I love the rainbow one!

    • O July 21, 2013 at 12:58 pm #

      Thank you!! πŸ˜€

Think inside the box!

