Clearance Addiction Confession

12 Jul

I am a cheap, cheap person. With clothes, makeup, everything. It makes sense to want to find the best bargains, but I regularly and shamelessly buy things because they’re on sale. Why? Because I feel like I’m getting a good deal. But I’ll buy 10 times as many items as I normally would, needed and (mainly) otherwise. Then I’ll go home, lay out the loot, and groan internally at the fact that I bought yet another useless doodad.

In an attempt to curb my clearance addiction, I use these 2 methods. First, I ask myself if I’ll still like/use the item in a year. If I decide that yes, I will, I’ll remind myself that after I pay and bring the item home, I won’t remember how much I paid for it; at that point, I’ll only care about the quality and how much I actually like it. Sometimes these methods work, but most of the time I scoop it up gleefully and buy it anyway. I have zero willpower 😦

Do you have a clearance addiction? What do you do?

2 Responses to “Clearance Addiction Confession”

  1. hookonhooked July 12, 2013 at 10:44 am #

    Excellent hook . . .as ever, funny and insightful post.

    • O July 12, 2013 at 10:45 am #

      Thank you:)

Think inside the box!

