LOTD: Shopping Greens

6 Jul

Today I went shopping with a lovely friend of mine whose paranoia of internet creepers excludes her name from this blog. I wore a black tank top with green pants, even though it was too warm for pants, so I decided to let my green eyeshadow make an appearance. Apologies for the creasing and my disreputable eyebrows, these pictures were taken after our all-day excursion 🙂

ImageImageImageImage

Products used:

– Wet ‘n Wild Comfort Zone Eyeshadow Palette, which has a GORGEOUS blue-brown duochrome that refused to be photographed properly.

– No7 Brown Felt-tip Eyeliner

– No mascara…I didn’t want to bother with waterproof mascara. I’m lazy, I know 😉

– Milani Liquif’eye Metallic Eyeliner Pencil in Brown

I tried to keep it cute but simple. I did use a white base, which in combination with the heat (hottest day of summer so far), is probably the reason for the creasing. Ah well.

Hope you’re all enjoying your summer and staying (relatively) cool. Cheers!

6 Responses to “LOTD: Shopping Greens”

  1. maybeitsaboutroro July 22, 2013 at 6:59 am #

    Love this! Thanks 🙂 kisses from roro

    • O July 22, 2013 at 8:25 am #

      Thank you!

  2. elegantrebelbeauty July 10, 2013 at 11:17 am #

    Disreputable? Have you any idea how on trend full brows are right now? I find yours absolutely enviable!! They’re full but beautifully shaped and not unruly at all! Count your blessings!!

    • O July 10, 2013 at 11:41 am #

      Thank you! I like the unruly brow look too but a lot of makeup artists have theirs perfectly groomed and they look so nice. I’m torn :\

Think inside the box!

