LOTD: Tropical Sushi Dinner

2 Jul

My family went out for sushi tonight, so I decided to splash on some interesting makeup. Unfortunately they were leaving just as I finished the first eye, so I was faced with the difficult choice of either a) taking it all off and going au naturel or b) slapping colors on the second eye to semi-match the first. I choice b, royally screwing up my eyeliner in the process. I also neglected to do anything to my eyebrows and completely rushed the mascara. It looked “like a 2-bit hooker,” to quote my less-than-enthused mother. I cleaned it up a bit for the photos. Warning: there are many 😀ImageImageImageImage

That mascara makes me cringe :O

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Glasses do tone it down a bit…

ImageImageImage

Products used:

– BH Cosmetics 120 Color Palette (1st Edition)

– NYX Eyeshadow Base in White

– Covergirl LashBlast Mascara

– Revlon ColorStay Liquid Eyeliner in Black

– No7 Eyebrow Pencil

Well, I hope you enjoyed this interesting foray into the world of imperfect hurriedly-applied makeup. I would wear this a lot of places, but apparently a family dinner is not one of them. Cheers and have a tropical summer 🙂

2 Responses to “LOTD: Tropical Sushi Dinner”

  1. natziwang July 2, 2013 at 8:22 pm #

    SO SO PRETTY. I love the colours you used! It doesn’t look screwed up to me at all.

    • Olivia July 2, 2013 at 8:35 pm #

      Thank you!! Tell that to my mother:)

Think inside the box!

