Today’s Mission: Failed

1 Jul

If you read my previous post, you’ll know that today was an uneventful day in my life. To spice it up a bit, I decided to find something mundane and photograph it in a way that made it seem more interesting.

So I went around, spastically snapping pictures of anything that would stand still long enough, and was generally excited about the whole shebang. Looking through them though, they reminded me of a girl who, upon being gifted her first “big girl camera,” takes pictures of everything at an angle, uses Instagram to make them black and white, and announces proudly that she’s a realllll photographer now. And I didn’t really want to be that, so I left well enough alone. Sorry, you don’t get to see an admittedly pretty artistic photo of my gum wrapper.

I’m going to try to come up with things like the song title-inspired makeup to keep my blogging during the summer. Otherwise you might have to hear my deep-down-n-personal thoughts, and no one wants that 😀

And if anyone’s wondering, cream cheese frosting makes a really nice snack. Not a terribly healthy one, but that’s not always the point, is it?

Think inside the box!

