LOTD: Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

29 Jun

My wonderful friend Elizabeth is in a play tonight, so I cooked up some neutral makeup with my new palettes.

ImageImage

Glasses!

Image

ImageImage

It’s a bit darker in real life but still very subtle and (hopefully) appropriate for a semi-formal occasion. And just because that’s boring, I threw in a picture of galaxy-inspired makeup I tried a few weeks ago. It’s a lot more difficult to draw stars on one’s eyes than I thought and after that nice one in the lower left I just gave up :O

Image

If you guys have any tips on how to photograph makeup (i.e. color saturation!), please feel free to share them! I have a point-and-shoot camera (Nikon Coolpix) but it has to perform better than this 😐

Think inside the box!

