Song Title Inspired Makeup

28 Jun

Last night I had a weird idea: do makeup inspired by a song title. So I put my iPod on shuffle and here’s what came out.

“The Phoenix” by Fall Out Boy. As usual my camera was being a dud and washing out all the colors:(

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=szcOdJD7GnM (this is my get-up-and-go song)

Hey young blood
Doesn’t it feel like our time is running out?
I’m gonna change you like a remix
Then I’ll raise you like a phoenix
Wearing our vintage misery
No, I think it looked a little better on me
I’m gonna change you like a remix
Then I’ll raise you like a phoenix

ImageImage

The sparkles on my glasses really added to the hardcore vibe 🙂 Please excuse my chipped and makeup-smudged nails.

Image

This one has a more accurate representation of the colors for some reason 😐

ImageImageImage

“What Is This Feeling?” from Wicked the musical, sung by Idina Menzel and Kristin Chenoweth.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nFa0E_GwJ30

When I saw this song come up I groaned. I wasn’t a huge fan of the way this turned out but the idea was to show the separation between Galinda/Glinda (the gold, she’s a bit of a goody-goody) and Elphaba (the green, more of a rebel). I even went and used 2 different eye liners, brown for Glinda and black for Elphie, but it doesn’t show up in pictures. I give up -.-

ImageImageImage

You win some, you lose some. Would you like to see more of these song title looks or is it just too weird? 😉

5 Responses to “Song Title Inspired Makeup”

  1. girlywithdacurl July 7, 2013 at 7:57 pm #

    YOU DON’T EVEN KNOW HOW AWESOME THIS IS. ! Cuz it’s pretty beautiful!

    • Olivia July 7, 2013 at 7:58 pm #

      Thank you thank you thank you:))

  2. majormakeupmadness June 28, 2013 at 6:02 pm #

    It so unique and pretty. I think that ‘burnt orange’ eyeshadow looks great on your brown eyes! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Today’s Mission: Failed | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - July 1, 2013

    […] going to try to come up with things like the song title-inspired makeup to keep my blogging during the summer. Otherwise you might have to hear my deep-down-n-personal […]

Think inside the box!

