Exciting Amazon Order

23 Jun

I finally caved and ordered a bunch of weird stuff that I love off amazon.com. If I could live on Amazon I would be the happiest girl in the world.

1. Miracle Frooties Miracle Fruit Tablets

This sounds like the sketchiest product on the market, but bear with me. These are legitimate and have been reviewed and raved about by a lot of people. The website says:

Miracle Frootie Miracle Fruit Tablets are the taste sensation that is sweeping the nation. Miracle Frooties transform ordinary foods into something extraordinary. What is miracle berry? The Miracle Berry (Synsepalum dulcificum) is a fruit native to West Africa. It is also known as Miracle Fruit or Miraculous Fruit. The berry is approximately the size of a cranberry and it contains the glycoprotein, Miraculin, which modifies taste perception. Once Miraculin binds to the taste buds, lemons will taste like lemonade and beer like chocolate thanks to the temporary altered state of the taste receptors on your tongue. Miracle Frooties can be enjoyed with friends and family. Make your own “flavor tripping” parties. Miracle berry can be helpful to people who want to limit their sugar intake and enhance their lifestyles by eating a healthier diet. Here are some suggestions of foods to eat with Miracle Frooties: Lemons and Limes, Oranges, Tomatoes, Cranberries, Grapefruit, Kiwi, Pineapple, Granny Smith Apples, Strawberries, Pomegranate, Raspberries, and Grapes.

Exciting, am I right? I will definitely be sure to review these and the ensuing experience as soon as possible!

2. The Balm Nude ‘Tude Eyeshadow Palette

After hearing youtubers rave about this palette, I had to get it. And just look at that packaging. I’m considering giving it to my mom as she’s been griping at me to “teach her about makeup” even as she scorns my obsession with it. Regular Harvey Dent, my mother.

3. Miss Rose Professional 24 Color Eye Shadow Palette

Another youtube tip. Seriously, this’d better be fantastic because I am pretty much flat broke:|

4. Sleek iDivine Au Naturel Eye Shadow Palette

I really really wanted to try Sleek’s eyeshadows but I live in the United States of Lame Makeup so I didn’t realize I could get ahold of it until now. I am way too exicited about this palette. I mean, it’s just neutrals. But…pretty.

5. Rigid Collodion (Mehron)

The product picture is a bit off-putting, but basically what this is is (is is) a magical blend of chemicals (hmm, what an apt description) that causes the skin to pucker and appear scar-like. It does no damage to the skin and can be peeled off after a busy day of frightening small children. I’m really interested in learning how to do special effects makeup and figured that this was a good place to start.

6. And finally, because I have no life, I ordered a replica of Dean Winchester’s amulet from the TV show Supernatural (my review of Season 1 here and Season 2 here). I’ve become a tiny bit obsessed with it and decided that I needed this. It has a significance in the show which I will not reveal…you must go watch it 🙂

From the show:

Clearly, I have too much time on my hands and children my age should not be given money for any reason. I’ve heard it all before. If you lovely people would like a review of any of these products, please let me know!

Think inside the box!

