What Shall I Write About?

18 Jun

Hello everyone, hope you’re having a wonderful Tuesday. I have a bit of a conundrum and was wondering if you guys could help me out.

When I created this blog a few weeks ago I honestly didn’t know where it would go or what I would write about. I just started typing. Now that I’ve perused other blogs I’ve realized that many of them stick to one clear topic- poetry, makeup, fashion, day-to-day activities, whatever the case may be. I feel that if I follow in their footsteps and restrict myself to a single topic, I will eventually get bored of it and either force myself to post low-quality ramblings or stop posting entirely. I’m lazy that way:\

The thing is, I want to keep everyone happy (historically not a possibility, I know). I’d really love your feedback on what I write and suggestions for writing material in the future. If you’d like to see more of a specific topic, please say so! I honestly love blogging so far, and even from my naive perspective I can see that it’s something I’ll stick with for a while. I have a few serious topics on my mind but I don’t know if anyone really wants to read that kinda stuff:|

Anyways, it’d really mean a lot to me if you guys would offer any suggestions you may have. Cheers everyone:D

2 Responses to “What Shall I Write About?”

  1. gudbyeboredom June 19, 2013 at 12:20 am #

    I dealt with the same situation. The reason why it took me so long to start writing after deciding to create a blog is that I couldn’t get to a conclusion on what to write about. I finally decided that to write anything is better than nothing. If you don’t want to write on one topic alone, then you don’t have to. Just write whatever you wish to write about.

    • Olivia June 19, 2013 at 12:21 am #

      Thanks for the feedback:) I guess I just needed confirmation that it was ok to write about anything under the sun. I just don’t want anyone to get bored or sick of a particular topic.

Think inside the box!

