Mall Haul!

17 Jun

Today I went to the local mall with a friend with the intention of helping her pick out a dress for an upcoming wedding. She found a dress, and I found…well….a lot more. I have no willpower when it comes to shopping!

Image

I was informed by another makeup-loving friend that Pacific Sunwear (Pac Sun) was selling NYX products, so I picked up a few things while I was there. I have to say I was a bit disappointed with the small selection, but I was able to purchase some of the amazing lip glosses that I’ve heard youtubers rave about for years and a few roll-on shimmer shadows.

Image

From top to bottom: NYX roll-on shimmer in Sea Foam & Taupe, NYX lip gloss in Beige & Nude Peach. The taupe shimmer is more of a golden olive color, which is fairly unique and therefore begged to be purchased:) I’ve heard great reviews about the NYX lip glosses, and I am not disappointed. Beige is a perfect pink color (why it’s called Beige I have no idea) and Nude Peach is a very bright coral that will be great for summer.

Image

I picked these gorgeous chandelier earrings up in Forever 21, my favorite store for cheap jewelry, for only $4.50. They’re very light despite being just shoulder length, and I’m planning to wear them with the new black dress I bought.

Image

I bought these cute posts for my younger sister. Hopefully she approves!

Image

Ok, it’s a little tacky, but it was $3 and colorful and it sort of called to me:)

Image

I loved the color of this blue t-shirt. I’m boring, I know.

I also bought a black dress as my dressy repertoire is sadly lacking. Unfortunately I’m awful at getting decent mirror pics, so you’ll have to put up with this awkward one with my pajamas in the background. It’s just a plain strapless black dress with a ruffle around the top and a subtle high-low skirt.

Well that about wraps up today’s shopping experience! I hope you enjoyed it and please let me know if you’d like an in-depth review of any of the NYX products. Cheers everyone!

7 Responses to “Mall Haul!”

  1. petitebeautyblogger June 24, 2013 at 3:22 pm #

    NYX lip-glosses are lovely!!
    http://petitebeautyblogger.wordpress.com/

    • Olivia June 24, 2013 at 3:38 pm #

      They are, I really like them so far!

  2. placesivegonepeopleivemet June 17, 2013 at 6:55 pm #

    When I saw the title “Mall Haul” I just knew you went to Pac Sun and loaded up on NYX. I got the skinny liner marker thing.. works okay.. not too pigmented which is nice because I don’t like black liner. I also got a peachy lip gloss ❤ You're welcome!

    • Olivia June 17, 2013 at 7:00 pm #

      Thank you thank you thank you!! Yay for branching out! I’m definitely going to go back and pick up a few more lip glosses. I talked to the guy working there (the one with the facial hair) and he said he “hoped they wouldn’t restock NYX because it was below their preferred price point.” I hope it’s not true:((

      • Anonymous June 17, 2013 at 7:31 pm #

        That’s probably why the guy gave me a dirty look when I only not laptops and eyeliner.. they sell so much of it though!

        • Olivia June 17, 2013 at 7:35 pm #

          I know, he was really grumpy about it:( I never shop there otherwise though so they will hopefully get enough extra business to keep stocking NYX.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Golden Olive Makeup Tutorial | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - June 18, 2013

    […] my mall haul post yesterday I mentioned I’d picked up a NYX roll-on shimmer shadow in “Taupe” and […]

Think inside the box!

