Having a Musical Midnight

15 Jun

Some nights I’m just in the mood for music, and this is one of them.

I’m very confined when it comes to my tastes in music, but lately I’ve tried, with the help of my amazing friend Juju, to branch out a bit. Shamefully, I began as a Taylor Swift Katy Perry kinda girl, but I’m working on it:) Tonight’s playlist includes Fall Out Boy, Foster the People, Coldplay, Imagine Dragons, Ed Sheeran (I really have been living under a rock), Phoenix, Passion Pit, and something about a mouse.

The problem is that I tend to be really really obsessive about bands. I literally am compelled to listen to every single song they’ve made. Pretty soon, I get desensitized to their voices and it all sounds like a mess. But when I’m in the mood for music, I will listen in entranced mouth-hanging-open awe. Know the feeling?

So now I ask you, wonderful blogdience, for musical recommendations. It doesn’t need to fit within the genres of my music I’ve mentioned, it doesn’t even need to have words, just something that makes you happy:) I’d love to hear what you’re listening to!

7 Responses to “Having a Musical Midnight”

  1. Amanda Phillips June 16, 2013 at 8:20 pm #

    I am here to assist a friend in need!
    Metric (start w/ Breathing Underwater, Help I’m Alive, Synthetica, and Artificial Nocturn (love thy brother remix))
    Weezer… its a classic (start w/ Buddy Holly, The Sweater Song, Pork and Beans)
    omg I cant believe i ALMOST forgot Studio Killers!! (Ode to the Bouncer, All men Are Pigs… any song, actually)
    OK, hope this helps, don’t eat me if you don’t love them!! 😀

    • Olivia June 16, 2013 at 8:48 pm #

      Thank you! I haven’t heard of any of these…long night ahead:)

      • Amanda Phillips June 16, 2013 at 8:59 pm #

        np! teel me what you think when youre done.

  2. Daily Life of Pets June 16, 2013 at 12:08 am #

    Consider it an educational experience. 😉

    • Olivia June 16, 2013 at 12:09 am #

      It is:) I appreciate your brand of education, wise one.

  3. gudbyeboredom June 16, 2013 at 12:01 am #

    I think i’ll suggest these three names first: The Script, Fun and Mika. You have probably listened to them all but thought I’ll suggest anyway.

    • Olivia June 16, 2013 at 12:04 am #

      Thank you so much! Ashamedly I have only heard Fun…I’m just not musically literate. I will listen asap!!

Think inside the box!

