Expectations for The Man of Steel

13 Jun

Tomorrow afternoon I’m off to see The Man of Steel with another one of my superhero-obsessed friends. I’m not quite excited enough for it to stand in line for the midnight premiere, but I promise to review it as soon as possible!

I’ll be the first to admit that I’m more of a Marvel fan(atic) when it comes to heroes, but I actually enjoyed the Christopher Reeves Superman movies (ok, the first ones) and am hoping that the essence of them will be captured in significantly better special effects and a little less sexism and cheesiness. The trailer looks promising, the underwear costume was retired (I think we’re all secretly sad about that one), and with Christopher Nolan at the helm (well, a helm), I have no reason to believe that this won’t be the best movie of the summer.

Are you off to the theaters as well? Don’t spoil it for me!

Edit: My review here.

Think inside the box!

