Hilarity Ensues

8 Jun

In my group of friends, I’ve always been the funny one. I can make anyone laugh, usually at the expense of myself or one of the passing train wrecks that infect our school like the plague.

I’ve only recently realized that not everyone is so naturally inclined to humor. I guess I’d always assumed that they were saving up some secret humor storage tanks that they never emptied at school. Like a mask. A facade. As it turns out, some people just aren’t that funny. And that’s ok, for a little while.

Inevitably, though, spending too much time with someone who doesn’t reciprocate and supplement your own humor begins to weigh you down. I believe that the secret to human interaction is humor; a laugh is a beautiful thing, even if accompainied by a snort and a coughing fit.

So I guess my advice to you would be to spend more time with people who make you laugh, and less with those constantly reminding you about the future, unfinished projects, and the depressing state the world’s in. I don’t mean to say ignore it, but find a way to laugh at it. Because we really are fairly insignificant in the grand scheme of things.

What makes you laugh?

Hello, world.

20130608-080914.jpg

Think inside the box!

