Those Rare People

5 Jun

Sometimes, when you’re only looking for loneliness, you find those rare people that know instinctively, like a reflex, who and what you are without a word on your part. It’s a bad explanation of this phenomenon, but it’s the best I have.
I’ve met three in my life, less than a handful, and today I said goodbye to one of them. It’s painful to think that I will never see them again.

If you are lucky enough to befriend such a person, hold onto them. They are the people that wouldn’t judge you if you killed a man. Those that will gladly give wise advice on their worst days. Those that understand you better than you do.

I don’t know what I’d do without you.

Think inside the box!

