Retail Therapy

2 Jun

I’ve never considered myself a high-maintenance “girly-girl,” but I will admit to highly enjoying the occasional bout of retail therapy. Wander into a store without any clear goals and just let the glossy floors, shining silver hangers, and endless textures speak to your inner soul. I’m not exaggerating. It’s a glorious experience. Despite being distracted by the cashier’s horrendous take on winged eyeliner (trust me, it was like 2 year-old meets black Sharpie), I was satisfied with both my purchases and with the release of pent-up aggression and anxiety.

20130602-161437.jpg

20130602-161447.jpg

20130602-162931.jpg

6 Responses to “Retail Therapy”

  1. Amanda Phillips June 2, 2013 at 6:34 pm #

    Hahaha don’t underestimate my internet creeping abilities though. i am the stranger parents warn their kids not to give their personal info…….

    • Olivia June 2, 2013 at 6:41 pm #

      Why am I not surprised?

      • Amanda Phillips June 2, 2013 at 6:48 pm #

        don’t judge. I had to do SOMETHING to fill those empty summers. yellowpages and google earth happened to be very accessible and my internet friends saw no reason to keep their last names a secret. 😛

        • Olivia June 2, 2013 at 6:57 pm #

          My last name is Smith. Bob…Smith.

  2. Amanda Phillips June 2, 2013 at 5:56 pm #

    omg! I too went binge-spending today, including buying a dress. I’ll wear it tomorrow and we can be new dress buddies!! -Amanda (i dont want a worpress account ugh)
    (btw you have a really neat blog )

    • Olivia June 2, 2013 at 6:10 pm #

      Thank you! I forgot I gave you the address and was wondering how you managed to stalk me so well:) We can be twinsies!

Think inside the box!

